Insert Review

0 out of 5 stars (based on 0 reviews) 
Great use of my Time

Loved this course. I’m a very busy Administrator (aren’t we all!) but I definitely felt that the course gave me food for thought. It asked me questions about my working style. I thought I was Read More getting through a lot – but Lynne made me feel as though I can improve a number of things that might make my worklife balance a good bit better. Would highly recommend.

-Eileen Rae – 23/09/2020 – [650]

Leadership Course September 2019

Although there were only the 2 of us on the course, it was an extremely enjoyable and informative day. Andrew is a knowledgeable and inclusive trainer, who tailored his materials to meet the needs of Read More both attendees, who had significantly different backgrounds.
Thank you

-Mary McDonald – 05/09/2020 – [650]

leadership course

Great course, real eye opener. Skills I have learnt will help me in current role and stay with me for the future.

-Kylie – 05/09/2020 – [650]

Online leadership course

I really enjoyed this course and got a lot of value from it. It covered some really useful and enlightening concepts that I’ll definitely be incorporating into my own leadership role. I thought Andrew Read More was really genuine, personable and a great trainer. I’d definitely recommend.

-Sarah Morrison – 07/08/2020 – [650]

Dealing with Difficult Callers Training Course – 28th April 2020

I found this training extremely helpful! Great tips.

Thank you.

-Teresa Rodrigues – 29/04/2020 – [650]

Very Useful Morning and Great Trainers

I really enjoyed the course and felt I could take away some very useful skills.
I will certainly attend the full day course when it safe to do so and have already signed up another team member to the Read More online course.
The trainers were both great- tailored the course to suite me (I was the only person attending) .
Thanks

-Laura O’Sullivan – 22/04/2020 – [650]

Time Management Course

The pace and delivery of the training was perfect. The material was really useful and well presented by the Trainers

-Dominick Gallagher – 13/04/2020 – [650]

Assertiveness Skills

A great course, packed full of great tips. This was a first online session for Revolution Learning and it was executed very professionally, with three trainers present which tripled the value in terms Read More of knowledge, experience and tips shared. I’d certainly recommend this course to anyone who wants to communicate with greater impact and effectiveness. Thanks Revolution Learning.

-Lisa Butterworth – 02/04/2020 – [650]

Assertiveness TRaining Online Course

I found the trainer and the other Revolution training staff very helpful and informative. The presentation was very detailed and had lots of Psychological approaches and theories of Assertiveness Read More which was very good.
It was very difficult for the trainer to fully engage with us as the training was online and he handled it well but if it was a classroom based course I think we would have been more involved and engaged.
The only thing I would say is that it would have been better to include more about what assertiveness is. There was lots of theories of behaviour and communication styles but I don’t think any of them specifically explained assertiveness.
But it was very informative and well delivered and I would definitely use Revolution training again.

-Greg Ead – 02/04/2020 – [650]

leadership skills

Dave was bril, very informative and made it a very well informed and interesting day

-MORAG hole – 18/03/2020 – [650]

Good use of time!

Attended the time management course on Monday 9th March, covered everything I needed as it was tailored throughout the day to cover topics / problems that came up. Thank you David, actually a really Read More enjoyable day, time flew by. Couldn’t wait to get back to work to put everything I’d learnt into place.

-Ruth Panther – 13/03/2020 – [650]

Time Management

This course was very useful . David made it specific to each of the attendees and asking questions to keep us engaged . Good examples well supported by a vert useful document. Definitely sign up other Read More staff if and when required and share with other colleagues

-Eirwen Tagg – 11/03/2020 – [650]

leadership and management course

Excellent course that i would highly recommend to anyone in, or considering, a management role.
David delivered the course and kept us engaged and involved, the content was both useful and interesting Read More and I am sure the tools and techniques that where passed on will prove very useful to me going forward. Thank you.

-Anthony O’Connor – 06/03/2020 – [650]

Leadership & People Management

Excellent course content, professionally delivered and tailored to the needs of the participants.
This is our second training course with Revolution and would highly recommend.

-SHARON ABBOTT – 06/03/2020 – [650]

Sales Training

I found the training vert helpful and David was great providing us with tips. The only thing that I would suggest, having a minimum amount of people for the course to run as it would have been a Read More better experience with more people attending to hear various opinions, other than just ours.
Thank you!

-Alice Kelk – 27/02/2020 – [650]

Notts County

Whilst the course had structure and was led by a very pleasant and understanding trainer, I felt overall the course lack any ‘wow’ factor. That being said, I’ve taken away some useful tips that I’m Read More sure will help with sales conversations. I also feel that the course would have had much greater depth if you had managed to get more than just myself and my colleague on to the course.

-Ben Eames – 26/02/2020 – [650]

Sales Training

This was a really good course, lots of good ideas and really easy to follow. Thank you.

-Helen Duffy – 26/02/2020 – [650]

A Really Good Sales Refresh

I had my course with Dave this week and I thought this course was excellent. I have done sales before and also been in my role for a while. Some of the content was a really good refresh, but we had a Read More good chat through some ideas and Dave helped us to play around with our current approach and find some new ways of doing things. Highly recommended course

-Daniel Westbrough – 26/02/2020 – [650]

Management and leadership

The course was out standing , I’ve taken so much aware from the day , dave is a great instructor, would highly recommend this course to anyone

-Shane Evans – 23/02/2020 – [650]

Leadership Skills

I learnt a lot from the course, it was very well catered to the audience. Really good pace and use of material. I thoroughly enjoyed it and have put the learning into practice already.

-Hanna Toremark – 21/02/2020 – [650]

leadership course

very good really informative

-Paul legresley – 21/02/2020 – [650]

Great course for new and existing managers!

I have recently been promoted to a manager and had no managerial or leadership experience. This course was very informative and has given me great confidence for my new role. With the course being Read More practical based, it was much better to learn than having a presentation. Questions raised were answered with a helpful and informative manner. I definitely feel that what I took away from the course will have an impact on my role and will help with all aspects, from giving tasks to staff to having those conversations regarding performance.

-Tiffany – 21/02/2020 – [650]

Excellent

The course was very informative as was the trainer, he was engaging, welcoming and made me feel as ease from the start. Thank you very much

-Jennifer Garrett – 21/02/2020 – [650]

Great Course

Trainer had spent time to read our pre-course questionnaire responses and to get to know us at the training to give a tailored experience and ensure that the training met everyones needs. Examples of Read More how to implement training in our specific roles given. Good level of interaction between trainer and attendees and no Powerpoint definitely a plus!

-Susan Stewart – 12/02/2020 – [650]

Assertiveness Skills course in Southampton

The course was really interesting and full of really useful, practical tips that I can use both in my professional life and in my personal life. Lynne, the trainer, was interested in my work and used Read More examples from my life to help make the content more applicable to me. She focused on areas I felt weakest in, and helped give me assurance areas I felt the least confident. I felt really confident after the course, as I left with practical skills I knew I could translate into actions. I would highly recommend this course.

-Steph – 11/02/2020 – [650]

Negotiation and Influencing Skills Course

I was the only attendee due to no show, course would have been more beneficial if role play scenarios could have taken place.

-Sian Morgan – 10/02/2020 – [650]

Assertiveness Course

I found the course very helpful and informative. I have taken a lot of useful information and tools away with me that I can now put into practice.

-Jessika Dalby-Randall – 10/02/2020 – [650]

Assertiveness Skills

I was very impressed with the course. It was professional, well organised and the location at the Clayton Hotel was excellent as were the staff. Tracey Mountain, the trainer, was also excellent. Read More Tracey presented the subject in an engaging and knowledgeable way and facilitated interesting group discussions. Overall, I left the course feeling positive and with enhanced life skills.

-Catherine Thomas – 07/02/2020 – [650]

Assertiveness Skills Course

I really enjoyed the Assertiveness course so much. Tracey Mountain made the course interesting and it was great to understand how to be assertive in an work or home environment.

-Rebecca Stone – 06/02/2020 – [650]

Amazing course with a wonderful tutor!

I came to his course with high hopes and left with another level of confidence in myself. Not only has this opened my eyes to how my entire behaviour can impact on the tasks I am doing for my Read More clients.
I am now very confident that I will be able to provide a stronger connection with my clients and in turn provide a better level of service.

-Kyle Alexander – 31/01/2020 – [650]

Time Management Course

I found the course to be very useful and would recommend to anyone who struggles with procrastination or poor time management to attend. I got lots of good ideas from the instructor and other Read More attendees. It was a very informal and relaxed atmosphere and we managed to get through a great deal over the course of the day. There were lots of practical ideas that I could go away with and try out for myself. I have adopted some of the strategies and I plan to adopt more over the course of the year. I didn’t feel that any time was wasted. I have certainly made progress in terms of how I manage my time (and my expectations of myself and others) as a result of this course. The location was very handy and food was excellent. I would use Revolution Learning and Development again.

-Scott Brown – 28/01/2020 – [650]

Assertivness skills – 9th January Newcastle

Fantastic training, based on the attendees specific challenges and we were provided with lots of practical applications to take away and use. Many thanks

-Bridie Jackson – 13/01/2020 – [650]

Assertiveness

Great trainer and great course.

-Vicky Hardwick – 16/12/2019 – [650]

Management Course Cardiff

Our trainer Rachel Sweet, was extremely helpful, understanding and tailored the level to us novices without making us feel out of our depth.
Personally I am really grateful for the confidence Rachel Read More has given me.
I would recommend this course especially this trainer to everyone

-Nicola Taaffe – 14/12/2019 – [650]

Highly recommended

This was my first time of arranging training for a number of employees with Revolution and it certainly won’t be my last! From the first communication to the training and continuing, the service and Read More quality of training received has been exemplary. David is fantastic at communicating and is very helpful with the booking of the training. Lynne’s training was extremely well received, so much so, we are arranging future courses. I would highly recommend Revolution as a training provider.

-Abi Hadley-Clift – 13/12/2019 – [650]

Assertiveness

I found the course very useful and Lynn was an excellent trainer – I will hopefully put some of the tips to use in both my work and home life thank you.

-helen lynagh – 12/12/2019 – [650]

Presentation Skills Training Course

An excellent course. I suffer from huge anxiety and nerves even at the thought of having to stand up and deliver a presentation; after being on this course I definitely feel less anxious and more Read More able to give it a go! Really useful course, thank you.

-Michelle O’Mahony – 10/12/2019 – [650]

Presentation skills

Great workshop!

David was very knowledgeable and I took lots away, that I will 100% use in the future to improve my presentation.

-Jack Stokoe – 05/12/2019 – [650]

Review of Leadership Course

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I gained so much out of this course that will help me in my current role and future roles. The tutor was excellent, really easy to engage with and fully engaged in Read More what we wished to gain from the course and the differing roles and situations each of the participants were in.

-Lynne Haxton – 03/12/2019 – [650]

very useful tips and advice

I had a very enjoyable experience, I feel I have taken a lot from the day.
our trainer was very knowledgeable and made us feel comfortable, we was able to share our experiences and relate to each Read More other. I would strongly recommend this course.

-laura – 02/12/2019 – [650]

Leadership Skills

David was a knowledgeable tutor and the day was relaxed but informative. He tailored things to suit our individual needs. Thank you.

-Simon Warren – 29/11/2019 – [650]

Time Management Course

I enjoyed this course as you were made feel at ease and it was held in a good location with great service. I enjoyed the fact that I also learned more about myself as a person and what I feel my long Read More term goals are. I would recommend this course for other people.

-CHARLENE WATSON – 22/11/2019 – [650]

Time Management

Great course taken with Fiona Bryan, very knowledgeable and easy to have an open discussion with. Ensured full booklet completed and was a pleasure to be taught by.

-Daniel McDonough – 22/11/2019 – [650]

Communication Skills

Very useful course with amazing tutor
🙂

-Aleksandra Parkitna – 22/11/2019 – [650]

Time Management Nottingham 18 November

An excellent course. Informative and clear to follow. Effective and simple ways to improve time management. Could see at once where the processes could be applied to my job role.
David Lumley was Read More friendly and approachable.

-Richard Berrington – 20/11/2019 – [650]

Assertiveness

Really enjoyed the course, small group which was perfect as it allowed open discussions. Would certainly recommend.

-Katie Lees – 15/11/2019 – [650]

Excellent informal overview

Revolution delivered just what I’d hoped for (in fact a bit more if anything) with a really engaging overview of leadership and management. The trainer really listened to what the people on the course Read More wanted to learn about, and clearly knew his stuff in depth so he could jump around in response to whatever random queries we threw at him! It was clearly an informal training option, aimed at getting us to know what we needed to know rather than giving us comprehensive textbook knowledge of everything we didn’t need to know – but for a two day course this was definitely the right approach. Highly recommended.

-Nick Martin – 08/11/2019 – [650]

Presentation skills course

I really enjoyed the course as covered a lot of content and ideas. It highlighted the areas I need to improve on.

-christine miller – 07/11/2019 – [650]

Great course

This 1 day training course was a good introduction to leadership and management skills. There were 4 o us on the course which allowed for plenty of discussion and opportunities to get advice around Read More individual situations.

-Madison Rogers – 04/11/2019 – [650]

Time Management Course

I recently attended a Time Management Course led by Rachel Sweet. I took a lot of positives away from the course, and a lot of tips and information that I will be incorporating into my role. I feel Read More more confident that I will be able to manage my time more efficiently to achieve more in my working day, as well as my personal life. Thank you Rachel!

-Jayde Bassett – 29/10/2019 – [650]

Time Managemnt Course

Thoroughly enjoyable and learned a great deal. Would recommend to everyone, as can be applied not only to one’s work place but in everyday life.

-Lucy Bartram – 28/10/2019 – [650]

Time management

Really good day.

-Sarah Windsor – 28/10/2019 – [650]

Great tailored course!

I attended a time management course in Southampton. I was really impressed with how the course was tailored to our specific needs. The content was put in simple terms and made it easy to relate to – Read More rather than being lots of theory/books etc! Would really recommend.

-Holly Pomeroy – 28/10/2019 – [650]

Negotiation and Influencing Skills

This was an excellent insight into Influencing and Negotiation and has provided me with some new skills and abilities in order to enable me to create a bespoke session for my firm.
Thanks Andrew for a Read More great learning experience.

-andrew pimblett – 07/10/2019 – [650]

Leadership Skills

Great day – really insightful in how I can manage/lead my team based on their personalities.
Will be using the willing/able table in our office to define how to manage the team and address any Read More issues.

-Natalee Winfield-Hunt – 07/10/2019 – [650]

Leadership skills course

Very interesting and informative, would highly recommend to anyone looking to take a leadership within their company.

-Joe Holmes – 02/10/2019 – [650]

Time Management very helpful

I found this course to be very helpful for development in my new role

-chris stones – 01/10/2019 – [650]

Excellent day of training

This session was wonderfully delivered by Andrew, we covered a lot of really useful information that has already helped me to improve my ability to manage my own workload. I would recommend this Read More session and Andrew as a trainer.

-Josh Hutt – 30/09/2019 – [650]

Relaxed & informative

Had an enjoyable day, instructor was informative, knowledgeable & kept us interested (we were only a small group of four).

-Ben Warburton – 28/09/2019 – [650]

Assertiveness Skills

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was moulded to suit myself and another colleague on the course. I learned a lot about assertiveness and how to use those skills within my work place. I received a Read More very useful hand out booklet which covered all of the things discussed within the course.

-Laura Elliott – 23/09/2019 – [650]

Time management

I found the course very insightful and well delivered at a good pace.
It chalenged my concept of how i run my time and gave me some good tools to improve how i use my time particularly planning & Read More scheduling tasks.

-Mick Draper – 21/09/2019 – [650]

Presentation skills

I attended a 1 day Presentation Skill in Glasgow this week hosted by Andrew Drummond. I found Andrew very knowledgeable, friendly and he definitely put his audience at ease. I would highly recommend Read More this session to others. 1 point to note is my session only had 2 attendees which was perfect for me. It was very personal allowing loads of feedback to be provided without being intimidating especially since I was participating in things that are not natural to me.

-Yvonne McCallum – 13/09/2019 – [650]

Excellent training

There was only 3 of us from the same company on the training session and it was excellent.
Rachel, who was leading the training was friendly, informative and made it easy instead of a chore. We all Read More really enjoyed the day with her and found the training so inspiring.
I would highly recommend it to others.

-Tory Kimber – 07/09/2019 – [650]

Assertiveness skills

I thoroughly enjoyed my assertiveness skills training. Having had no previous training I was fascinated from start to finish, having not quite realised that ‘assertiveness’ is a skill we can all Read More learn and not just something we’re born with! I have picked up lots of practical tips that I am determined to put into practice. The trainer was excellent and the fact that it was a small group meant I felt extremely comfortable speaking out and was able to fully participate. A good venue too, and the lunch was delicious! I would (and have) highly recommended the course to others.

-Debbie Spauls – 30/08/2019 – [650]

Superb Customer Service Training

I was a little unsure what to expect on this course. I thought it was all going to be role plays but I’m so glad it wasn’t.
The course really made me think about what I do. Some of it I already knew Read More but it was a good refresher. The small group meant the trainer could talk to each of us and from that I got some really good ideas.

-Aimee Swinson – 23/08/2019 – [650]

Customer Service Course

Very good course this. Easy going trainer with bags of experience and ideas. Really knew his stuff. But if a fluke but he also had a similar background to the role that I do.
Good that we looked at Read More service on the telephone and face to face. They also added in email for us as a couple of us asked about it.
Highly recommend this course and company to anyone.

-Adam Powers – 19/08/2019 – [650]

Customer Service Skills Training

I would have liked to have moved around a little more, I found the length of the course a long time to be sat down. It would have been nice to have done some more group activities.
I felt towards the Read More end of the course it was rushed, even though the course finished early, we skipped some pages of the booklet. It would have been better to have gone through them and to summarise.
Although the course went through complaint handling, I would have liked to have specifically gone through difficult client calls and how to handle them. Complaint handling touched on this but I would have liked to have gone through in more detail. I did mention this to the trainer.
The course was heavily focused on face to face whereas for me personally I would have liked to have done more on phone calls as this is more relevant to my role.
However, the course went through some valuable and important points, I do feel I have taken something away from the course, and will apply this to my role.

-Stephanie Parker – 19/08/2019 – [650]

Response from Revolution Learning and Development Ltd

Hello Stephanie. Thank you for your review. Your feedback is incredibly useful and will help us to further improve the course. I will discuss this with the team. The nature of these open courses does sometimes mean that we can’t meet everyone’s individual requirements and we need to follow the course outline initially to ensure that we cover everything that everyone signed up for. But, I do understand your point about there being more focus on delivering customer service through a range of channels such as the telephone – this is definitely something that we will take a look at. The course materials are prepared in such a way that allows us to cover points outside of the course overview – just in case something comes up. It does mean that not everything in the materials will be delivered but is more of a reference. It’s why we tend to make them so detailed.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback.

David – Managing Director

Presentation skills training

Really interesting course, knowledgeable and personable trainer. I’ve taken away learning that can be applied in the workplace and for future presentations.

-Eve Wilson – 19/08/2019 – [650]

Revolution Customer service Training

I thought the course was good an overall good. I am going to honest and say I thought there would be more role plays and scenario based activities within the group. There was 6 people of the course Read More which I thought there was going to be a bigger group number, with a numerous selection of companies but that was not the case. The Building itself was lovely and the staff were all very accommodating and the lunch was incredible for the selection, again staff were very polite. Our trainer Lynn was very welcoming and easy to talk to. I did take away some good Ideas to take back into the office..

-Charlotte Harrison – 16/08/2019 – [650]

Response from Revolution Learning and Development Ltd

Thank for taking the time to write a review, Charlotte and for your feedback. We do tend to keep our group sizes smaller than expected and try to have no more than 6-8 people on some of our sessions. This allows us to have more individual conversations with delegates. I will definitely discuss the points about role play etc. with the team. It’s always tricky using role-play as not everyone feels comfortable doing this, especially on open courses where delegates don’t know each other. That said, your feedback clearly shows this is valuable so we will discuss a way to integrate this into the session.

I’m pleased you liked the venue – it’s definitely one of our favourites too.

Thanks again for your review and your feedback.

David – Managing Director

Time management course

Lynne delivered an inclusive and engaging in-house course on time management to our small team. She was able to draw out the quieter members of the team and ensured that all came away with some tools Read More to assist in their everyday activities. The team are utilising her tips and remain positive about the impact.
David was very responsive and helpful in the organisation of the course, and I can fully recommend Revolution for future training needs.

-Vicki O’Brien – 08/08/2019 – [650]

Assertiveness Training Skills

i had a lovely day on the Course, the facilitator was courteous and a pleasure to deal with. My own opinion would be that it would have been great to have gotten some “General Phrases” to be used Read More until the training became more fluid to me. i know there are a few in the exercise book given on the day, but as we didn’t really look at it, its not the same trying to go through it myself.

-Margaret Mullins – 07/08/2019 – [650]

Response from Revolution Learning and Development Ltd

Thank you, Margaret, for taking some time to write a review. Your feedback is incredibly useful. I will discuss the points about building in some general phrases to use during the course – this is a really good piece of feedback and something we will definitely act on. We do provide very detailed course materials, but for the same reason we don’t use PowerPoint, we don’t want to feel that we are just reading from the workbook. We’ll look at how we can get those phrases out of the workbook and into some kind of exercise maybe.

Thank you once again for your review and your feedback.

David – Managing Director

Very very good course

I was very surprised I learned as much as I did during the course. The writing techniques it teaches will be beneficial to everyone.

I would highly recommend to anyone who writes in any capacity.

-Steve Coatsworth – 30/07/2019 – [650]

Complaints handling training

Our Store Managers had an excellent training session with Lynne. Engaging, informative and thought provoking. Thank you!

-KIM Gieske – 29/07/2019 – [650]

Negotiation and Influencing Skills

Excellent course, the trainer was brilliant and very engaging and responded well as he identified our specific needs and strengths and weaknesses.

-Mike Bull – 17/07/2019 – [650]

Leadership & People Management Course

Good course, useful skills learned, very knowledgeable instructor and a nice venue.

-Jamie Keegan – 17/07/2019 – [650]

Great Trainer and Course

Very useful information taken away from this course.
The group was very small which meant our trainer Lynne was able to relate the course to our personal experiences which we had explained to her Read More which was extremely helpful.
Lots of different styles of learning are used throughout the day which is helpful to suit everyone.

-Stacey – 26/06/2019 – [650]

Business Writing Skills

We were very lucky as having only 2 people on the course was amazing. I felt more comfortable asking questions. The instructor was fun, easy to get along with and knowledgeable. I would definitely Read More recommend this course to anyone.

-Janine Bevan – 24/06/2019 – [650]

Great training course

I recently took the 1 day sales skills training course. It was a really informative day and very well presented. Would definitely recommend.

-Phill Picton – 20/06/2019 – [650]

Leadership Course

Brilliant and tailor made to suit individuals positions. Really excellent and have taken a lot away from the day

-Kylie – 15/06/2019 – [650]

Leadership course

The course was beneficial, learnt a lot from it, stuff that i have already implemented

-Thomas Strows – 22/05/2019 – [650]

Leadership skills

Was only a small course with 3 people there. Liked Andrew a lot but psychological theory of people/employees time took over the actual pointers in how to deal with situations in the workplace. I did Read More appreciate the need for the background research on employees behaviours and subsequently how to handle their behaviour but it felt too much for the short course I’ve atttended.
No reflection in Andrew just too big a topic for one day,
Rhona x

-Rhona Harrison – 16/05/2019 – [650]

Time Management Course

Very helpful course on organising workload presented in a relaxed and interesting way.

-Adrienne Power – 13/05/2019 – [650]

Excellent assertiveness course

This was quite possibly one of the most useful courses I’ve attended in a number of years. I was able to take several practical tools that I learnt from the course that I’ll be able to apply next time Read More I need to be assertive.
The group was very small so our trainer Lynne was able to tailor the course to our individual needs and circumstances, while also giving us the opportunity to work on theoretical exercises.

-Carys Hedd Paschalis – 09/05/2019 – [650]

Sales Skills Course

The course acted as a good refresher for me and taught me new techniques to use in my current role. very worthwhile day and i have passed the details on to my manager with a view to additional Read More triaining within our team.

-Aaron Ellames – 09/05/2019 – [650]

Excellent Course

Excellent Course and well structured delivery of it. Have taken back with plenty of to-do actions, for implementing at work.

Well recommended. Thank you.

-Rizwan Aboobaker – 09/05/2019 – [650]

Assertiveness Training Course

Our course with Lyndsey was fantastic. The course was so much more useful and fascinating than I could have imagined; and the trainer Lyndsey tailored it specifically for my needs. I absolutely would Read More recommend this course to anyone wishing to learn useful techniques and methods to be more assertive. Thanks again.

-Louie – 08/05/2019 – [650]

Review Solvay for RLD.

Great atmosphere and both instructors Lynne/Andrew were very engaging and knowledgeable. Would recommend them and the company to others.

-James Bramwell – 08/05/2019 – [650]

Review Solvay for RLD.

Great atmosphere and both instructors Lynne/Andrew were very engaging and knowledgeable. Would recommend them and the company to others.

-James Bramwell – 08/05/2019 – [650]

Great Course – Just What I Needed

Thanks for a great course. I learnt a lot during the day, some of which I’ve used immediately and seen instant results. The trainer was fantastic, definitely knew what he was talking about – it felt Read More like he knew the company inside out, even though he only just found out about what we did the same day. We chatted through all of the groups challenges and the ideas we looked at were tailored to each person, looking at how they could help with our individual challenges.
I highly recommend this course and Revolution Learning.

-Ellie Anderson – 06/05/2019 – [650]

Really Good Course

This was a very informative and interesting course with a great tutor and venue. He was able to implement our own work experiences within the course content and give us great advice/feedback. I have Read More no hesitation in recommending this course – you won’t be disappointed, competitive price too!

-K Halpin – 06/05/2019 – [650]

Business Writing Skills Course

Very good content although I really should know what to do at my age, but it’s good to review the proper ways to do things.

-Teresa Emsley – 06/05/2019 – [650]

Took a Lot Away

I didn’t think this course would help as I thought I was already assertive, but I was wrong.
The course opened my eyes to what it really meant to be assertive and the tools we looked at were really Read More easy to follow and easy to implement. I’ve already used some of these with instant results.
Lynne the trainer was amazing. The course was really engaging and the fact that there was no PowerPoint was surprising but made the course really engaging.
Thanks Lynne and thanks Revolution.

-Alan Bramwell – 01/05/2019 – [650]

Communication

Day passed so fast , enjoyed the day.
A great use of practical & update models to support the different
ideas presented. Trainer took time to ensure it almost felt bespoke training.

-Margaret Steel – 25/04/2019 – [650]

Superb Course

The sales course was great. It helped me with the role that I am currently in. I’ve worked in sales for a bit now, but there were some new ideas in the course and some good refreshers to. I really Read More liked the way this was done. The trainer really took time to understand what it was I was selling and made sure the process that we looked at would fit. Highly recommend this course to anyone.

-Andy Williamson-Smith – 18/04/2019 – [650]

Great course

The course was well planned and thought out. The trainer was both enthusiastic and experienced. She was really supportive and very flexible in what she delivered.

-Julie Hughes – 18/04/2019 – [650]

Negotiation and Influencing Skills Course – very generic

The trainer was very nice and seem to have a lot of experience but training was too focused on theory, not very practical. I was expecting all theory to be based on practical examples but it was Read More hardly any of that. Stories from her previous buying experience would’ve really enhanced the training and made it much more relevant. It was only two of us in that course so should’ve been very easy to base all her comments around real life experience. Didn’t take much from the course to my daily work.

-Viki Giedryte – 17/04/2019 – [650]

Response from Revolution Learning and Development Ltd

Hi Viki. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I’m sorry that the course didn’t deliver everything that you wanted it to do. I’ve followed this up with the trainer and fed this back. We design courses to make sure that they deliver theory in order to support learning – but we’ve always tried to push practical use of tools and ideas. It seems this didn’t happen here. I understand the trainer spent some time with you after the event too as the other delegate was looking to gain a very different skillset from the session and Lynne wanted to make sure that all of the things you were looking for was covered. I have asked her to contact you to see if there is any other support that we can offer that will go someway to providing the bits that were missing for you.

David Lumley – Managing Director

Good Practical Session

Thank you. Found the course really well delivered and lots of really simple to follow ideas. I loved the fact that we didn’t have to look at PowerPoint all day and I really liked the exercises that Read More were built into the course. Thank you again for a good day.

-Donna Miller – 17/04/2019 – [650]

Thank You – This course helped a lot

I attended this course yesterday and found it really beneficial. The trainer clearly knew her stuff. It was a small group and I felt like we all got some air time to be able to share why we were there Read More and chat through these scenarios. I feel more confident now and ready to go back to talk in a more prepared way with our suppliers.
Thank you

-Samuel Jeanetta – 17/04/2019 – [650]

This Course Is Really Good

Thank you for a great course and some really easy to follow ideas to take back and help improve my team.

The trainer was great, friendly and really knew his stuff.

-Michael Reid – 20/03/2019 – [650]

Thanks

Didn’t think I needed this course. I was asked to go by my boss but I actually learned a few things and it made me think about how I came across to other people at work. Thank you for your help

-George Pallister – 12/03/2019 – [650]

My Course Was Great

I had a really good experience on this course as it helped me with a real situation that I was facing with someone at work.
The small group meant that we could talk about our own scenarios and I felt Read More really comfortable talking to the trainer about my own. I tried some of the things we discussed and they do seem to be helping.
Thank you to Lynne for taking the time to help.

-Sarah Goddard – 24/02/2019 – [650]

This Really Helped

I attended this course as I had been moved into a management position without any training. The course gave me some really good insight into what I should be doing and how I should be doing it.
I Read More recommend this course for anyone in the same position. That said, a few others on the course seemed a lot more experienced and even they said that they found the course useful.
Location was really central and the overall serivce from booking to attending was seamless.

-Andrew Pearce – 11/02/2019 – [650]

Brilliant!

I had Susan as my trainer and i can not describe how amazing she was. She was very professional and she knew her stuff. I left the course feeling so positive and full of courage.

Thank you!

-Luke O’len – 27/01/2019 – [650]

Easy Process and Great Course

I arranged for this course to be delivered to all of our leaders in the business – a total of 5 courses. The booking process was quick and easy. We spoke with the trainer ahead of the course to Read More discuss what we wanted and they came back with a proposal for us. Everyone I interacted with was really friendly and all of the process stuff such as contracts was done online.
The trainer that we had was really professional, very experienced and positive throughout all of the courses. There has been a real buzz around the business since the courses and we will be inviting this company back to do some follow up sessions with us soon

-Sandra Garrett – 23/01/2019 – [650]

Excellent course and Trainer

I recently attended the two day Leadership and People Management course. Lynne the training was so helpful and encouraged questions and discussions throughout the two days. The content was helpful and Read More thorough. It has given me some additional skills and ideas to bring back to the work place. Lynne ensured everyone on the courses objectives were met and I felt she tailored the content to each individual. Really recommend revolution learning courses.

-Susan – 15/01/2019 – [650]

It helped a lot

The course was good. Trainer was great and I picked up a few things that will help me get myself sorted out at work.

-Jason Kemp – 11/12/2018 – [650]

Good

Good course. Thank you

-Graham Johnston – 28/11/2018 – [650]

No PowerPoint

I loved the approach this course took. No PowerPoint was refreshing. I wasn’t expecting to learn anything because of the role that I do but I did take some really useful hints and tips away. The Read More trainer took time to listen to my situation and provided to useful guidance. Thanks you

-Jimmy Andrerson – 14/11/2018 – [650]

Good Day

The course was good, location ideal and trainer great. Not expecting instant results but I know what I need to do now to get results.

Thank you

-Paula Robson – 31/10/2018 – [650]

Excellent

I thought the course was excellent. I was looking for some ways to work better with someone at work and the trainer gave me some great advice to help with this. Thank you.

-Tony Ambrose – 24/10/2018 – [650]

A Huge Help

I so needed this course and the help the trainer gave was brilliant.
I was expecting to sit in a room all day and be told what I should be doing, instead we looked at some real situations that Read More everyone in the room was facing and the trainer who was called David took some time to help us understand how we could use the things that were in the course in these situations. I have never felt so motivated to change how I do things.
Thank you

-Jenny Andrews – 09/10/2018 – [650]

Exactly What I Wanted

The training was exactly what I was looking for and well delivered. Due to a smaller group of attendees, it was even possible for us to have it tailored to the individuals needs.

-Tobias Lenz – 19/09/2018 – [650]

Brilliant Course

I’ve attended two courses now with revolution and they are brilliant. Both courses were the right length, engaging, small groups and both hit the aims on the head. Both gave me practical skills which Read More I have been able to implement in the workplace. Would definitely recommend them if you have training needs.

-Jane Bucknall – 18/09/2018 – [650]

Really Good Course

We had this course delivered on site for us. The material was adapted to our needs prior to the event. Revolution were incredibly professional and efficient leading up to the course. Our trainer Lynne Read More was fantastic. She answered all of our questions, gave great advice and was very adaptable. All in all a fantastic experience and we will certainly be using Revolution for courses in future. Highly recommended.

-Edward Wilkinson – 17/05/2018 – [650]

Highly Recommended

I would highly recommend Revolution Learning and Development’s Consultative Selling Training Course. David adapted the course to suite our business and the different objections that we receive. All Read More who attended the course were encouraged to be involved. I have already had positive results from putting the training into place

-Sarah Johnston – 14/05/2018 – [650]

Very Good Course

I was looking for some tips to help communicate better in meetings. The course gave me lots of useful advice about preparing for discussions and also helping me to see that what I had to say wasn’t Read More silly. I also found out how to react more professionally in these situations

-Geraldine Sawyer – 13/02/2018 – [650]

A Really Good Workshop

This workshop was well delivered. The trainer spent time looking at some of the issues we face with communications in our company and we used these as examples in the session. I would highly recommend Read More this course.

-Edward Wilson – 21/06/2017 – [650]

Useful Course

Our team got some really good ideas. Really cleverly done in that we thought we would just be told what to do, but Andrew asked us lots of questions and helped us to decide for ourselves what we Read More should do. He also gave us useful ideas to throw into the mix.
We have seen instant results in our customer feedback.
Thanks for the course and the help.

-Alan Waring – 14/06/2017 – [650]

Great Course

I learnt a lot on this session. It made me think about my attitude and behaviour when I speak to customers. I’ve used some of the skills and ideas already and they have helped a lot. Thanks again for Read More a great gourse

-Janine Redmond – 11/05/2017 – [650]

Very Good Course

Lots of relevant examples and useful tip and techniques. I particularly liked the skills practice sessions and the feedback that I got.

-J Carroll – Tyne & Wear Archives and Museums – 06/03/2017 – [650]

Customer Service Training Course

Very good course!

-Darren Ward, Horton Automatics – 30/11/2016 – [650]

Informative and useful course

An enjoyable and informative session. the trainer was well versed within the subject and made those in attendance feel at ease. the information reinforced what I already knew whilst providing tips on Read More how to create meaningful and engaging presentations.

-N Bancroft – 17/11/2016 – [650]

Good Course

Good course, good tutor, no nonsence approach

-J Harcourt – Hargreaves Industrial Services – 06/05/2016 – [650]

THANKS

Thank you for a great course and a great day

-P Conway – Hargreaves Industrial Services – 06/05/2016 – [650]

Seeing Results Already

I had my time management training in Coventry. I have to say this one of the first and best training sessions I have been to. I had my training just under a month ago and I have already implemented Read More the techniques that David had showed and provided to me. I can surely say that my manager couldn’t be any happier with the results as she can already see improvements with my work. I would highly recommend this time management training session to anybody who is struggling to prioritise with their workload.

-Jasmin Kang – Chartered Institue of Housing – 19/01/2016 – [650]

Highly recommended

This was a fantastic course. It that gave me a range of useful tips that I was able to implement with immediate effect and I feel more organised and less stressed already! I liked the personalised Read More approach this course had and thee small group size allowed us to each discuss where we needed help and to learn off the trainer and other attendees. I would highly recommend this course.

-Abi Goddard, ACTSO – 24/11/2015 – [650]

Good Course

The course was well planned and the time was ‘well managed’.

-N Wells – Canal and River Trust – 14/07/2015 – [650]

Enjoyed the day

Enjoyed the day. Learnt a lot of new skills and consolidated those that I knew (refreshed me). Would recommend this course to anyone. Would like to go on more of your courses. Liked the booklet to Read More take home and read

-J Catterall, Healthworks – 16/06/2015 – [650]

Good

I really enjoyed this session and knows it will greatly benefit me in my job role

-J Thomas, Healthworks – 16/06/2015 – [650]

Easy to follow course

Easy to follow and provided a clear structure of how to do an Appraisal. Realised how under prepared I was going into Appraisals

-S Bingham, Bradley Environmental – 20/05/2015 – [650]

Really good course

I haven’t done an Appraisal yet, but I now know what they should be used for and how to get the best out of people during them. Really good course

-T Elliot , Bradley Environmental – 13/05/2015 – [650]

USeful and Informative

Thank you for a very useful and informative day with plenty of practical ideas and tips to go away and practice. The venue, the resources and the trainer were all of a high standard.

-R McIntosh, New Hall School – 17/03/2015 – [650]

Very Good Course

Very good, lots of useful ideas and things that I can change

-J Carrol – 10/02/2015 – [650]

Got more than I thought

I really enjoyed today and got more from the course than I expected to.

-S Gorse, CCL – 14/01/2015 – [650]

Beneficial and interesting day

Really beneficial and interesting day, will be applying the techniques straight away and reporting very positively back to the business about the course.

-B Trainor – CCEA Northern Ireland – 13/01/2015 – [650]

Excellent presentation

Excellent presentation, lots of interesting topics and the presenter very informative

-P Bason, Whitechapel Centre Liverpool – 26/11/2014 – [650]

Good course

Good course, great trainer and a lot of useful and practical tips and advice.

-C Tighe, West Yorkshire Transport Services – 25/11/2014 – [650]

Really enjoyed this course

I really enjoyed the course and found the breaking down of the term Assertiveness useful as I now fully understand all of the aspects of Assertiveness.

-B collins, NHS Leicester City – 19/11/2014 – [650]

Great Course

Best course I have been on regarding understanding what the course is about and what I will take away with me

-M Davies, Vinci – 23/09/2014 – [650]

Useful

Found the course to be very useful. Elements will certainly help to make me look at my time better and create less stress. The urgent/important matrix I had seen before, but this time it was much Read More clearer and at better with my role.

-K Robinson, Broadland Housing – 12/08/2014 – [650]

Enjoyed the course.

Enjoyed the course. Very interactive and very interesting. I will use what i have learnt today back in the workplace immediately.

-K Darby, St Jude Medical – 22/07/2014 – [650]

A very good course

A very good course. Lots of different tools available and challenging role play scenarios to practice with

-D Spencer – 13/05/2014 – [650]

Really Interesting

Really interesting and I have learnt new skills on coping with situations that I struggle with at the minute.

-Really interesting – 06/04/2014 – [650]

Best Session I’ve Been On

This was by for the best session I have been on. The content was valid and more than reading off a PowerPoint presentation. The tasks met the needs of all of the different learning styles

-S Francis, Hospital Innovations Ltd – 06/04/2014 – [650]

Fantastic Course

The course was fantastic and very informative. The subject was covered brilliantly and liked how other topics were brought in to show they could be used under this subject. Everyone was involved and Read More contributing

-S Dyke, Hospital Innovations Ltd – 06/04/2014 – [650]

An Excellent Course

Overall and excellent course identifying the need to understand individuals and how to influence and overall achieve your expected results and goals

-V Smith – Childrens Service Scotland – 06/04/2014 – [650]

Enjoyable

Enjoyed my training very much. I feel I have learnt some useful skills and tools for improving team leadership and assertiveness.

-R Lingwood. First On Scene – 06/04/2014 – [650]

Won’t be the last

I am so glad I attended this course and appreciated the trainers approach. This is the first course I have attended and it won’t be the last

-L Khan – 06/04/2014 – [650]

Great Course

Great course. Made me aware that the control of my time is actually in my own hands and that I should say no without feeling guilty.

-D Riding – Natural Breaks – 12/02/2014 – [650]

Very Enjoyable

I enjoyed the course as a whole and got a lot of benefits from it. I especially got a better understanding of the underlying principles behind time management and communication

-D Russell, BOX UK – 06/04/2013 – [650]

Thank You

Thank you, it was an enjoyable course and the trainer understood each of

-K Thomas – Hospital Innovations Ltd – 06/04/2013 – [650]

Very Engaging

The trainer was engaging and knowledgeable. Thank you

-M Morgan – Hospital Innovations Ltd – 06/04/2013 – [650]

Very Good Course

Very good. One of the best training courses and trainers I’ve been too.

-M Gibbon from EMIS – 21/02/2013 – [650]

Great Trainer and Course

Can’t fault the trainer, had in depth knowledge of the subject demonstrated by his ability to handle comments and questions by delegates.

-M George, EMIS – 20/02/2013 – [650]

Excellent Course

Excellent course, trainer very knowledgeable. Very beneficial to my role and would recommend to others

-M Hewson – Hospital Innovations Ltd – 19/02/2013 – [650]